by September 20, 2013 0 comments

Cyberoam announced its Layer-8 user-identity based Firewall has achieved Common Criteria certification at Evaluation Assurance Level 4+ (EAL4+). Common Criteria is an international set of standards (ISO/IEC 15408) that provides a common framework for evaluating security features and capabilities of Information Technology (IT) security products. EAL4+ is therefore the highest assurance level that is recognized globally. The certificate was awarded to Cyberoam at the International Common Criteria Conference held in Orlando from September 10-12, 2013.

Towards the successful attainment of the Common Criteria certification, Cyberoam worked with certification consulting company Corsec Security, Inc. and Epoche & Espri’s accredited Common Criteria lab to complete the evaluation.Cyberoam chose to partner with Corsec Security, a documentation and project management company that leads its customers through the Common Criteria certification process.

Putting a stake in the ground on compliance driven security products

This accomplishment adds another significant recognition in Cyberoam’s existing list of industry certifications and network security technology credentials, which include ISO 20000: 2011 certification for quality driven IT Service management, UTM Level 5 Checkmark Certification and ICSA Labs Firewall Certification among others. Cyberoam is steadfast to advance its quality leadership by bringing standards driven next-generation security capabilities and world-class customer support for its global customers.

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.