Few Indian languages among 24 new, introduced to google translate

by May 13, 2022 0 comments

Google announced that it has introduced 24 new languages to google translate at the google I/O event which was held virtually.

It was the company CEO, Sundar Pichai who announced it while addresing the various other concerns that google translate has resolved over the years.

The two-day virtual event throws light on recent events, a war-like situation in Ukraine where they worked with govt. in deploying quick air red alerts and also people were rescued with the help of google translate while communicating among people with different spoken languages.

Here is the list of Indian languages that are included in 24 new languages:

Assamese, spoken in northeast India
Dogri, spoken in Northern India
Konkani, spoken in Central India
Meiteilon and Mizo spoke in Northeast India
Maithili, spoken in Northern India
Sanskrit, is spoken all over India.

We are driving our mission in two key ways by deepening our understanding of knowledge. Today, Google has focused on delivering accurate information to get covid vaccine nearly two billion times, helped in evacuating hundreds of people at the time of the flood, in India and Bangladesh, CEO Pichai said in the event.

He further said real-time translation is a testament to how knowledge and computer can make people’s lives better.
Nowadays, more people are using google translate than ever before but we are still working to make it universally accessible.

Advancements in AI while using google maps, and its immersive view, were among the topics of improvement which was emphasized at the event.

Also read: Google launches content delivery platform

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.