by November 1, 2004 0 comments

RedHat Linux comes as three different variants, namely Advance server, Enterprise server and Workstation. This book is written to help system and network administrators to manage each kind. It covers everything from installing to configuring and deploying RedHat Linux 3. The book begins with an overview
of RHEL 3, and then goes into explaining networking, storage management, managing access control list, improving file system, setting up RAID, LVM, security and more. It assumes that you have a prior working knowledge of the OS, and provides detailed information to take you a step further to become a RedHat Linux professional. The topics are clearly explained with diagrams and illustrations, and every chapter concludes with a

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.