Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Season 1 brings 100 tier Battle Pass

by December 4, 2019 0 comments

The biggest update since the release of CoD is out now. Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Season 1 has brought with it a ton of content, with the main focus being the new Battle Pass. 

The Modern Warfare Season 1 Battle Pass will have 100 tiers, of which only 23 will be available for free. To level up and gain rewards beyond that, players will have to buy the Battle Pass for 100 CoD points. The free 23 tiers do give you two new weapons though: RAM-7 assault rifle and Holger-26 light machine gun. Players who buy the whole Battle Pass will also have the chance to unlock the new operator, Mara, along with new cosmetics for operators, legendary weapon blueprints and more. 

Modern Warfare Season 1 also brings along with it three new multiplayer modes, Reinforce, Gunfight OSP and Infected. Reinforce is a Capture the Flag Mode, where players will have only one life to capture three flags. If the dead players’ team captures one of the flags, they will respawn. Gunfight OSP is the same as the normal mode, except the players will have to find weapons scattered across the map. In the infected mode, a player will turn into a zombie and will have the ability to infect other players, who must try to hide and survive. 

This update also comes with three maps from the original Modern Warfare; Call of Duty 4. The maps are Crash, Vacant and Shipment. Ground War is getting a new map named Port and Gunfight is getting Cargo, Atrium and more. Two new Special Operations have also been added. They are called Just Reward and Strongbox. These come along with three Classic Special Operations where you will be pitted against General Barkov and prevent him from blowing up a city. 

The Modern Warfare Season 1 update also comes with a ton of gameplay changes and bug fixes. You can read the complete patch notes here. 

No Comments so far

Jump into a conversation

No Comments Yet!

You can be the one to start a conversation.